NZ Swim Alumni


2017 Grant Recipients

Award Winners

The Swimming Alumni are able to award scholarships to the value of $48,000 and Awards of $3,500 thanks to the sponsorship received from the Legends Relay, Alumni Investments and other Alumni Support. Currently all development squad members selected to compete for NZ to gain international experience must pay their own way. Please note that New Zealand Swimming Trust and the Swimming New Zealand Alumni are one body aimed at supporting the development of the sport .

World Championships   Swimming Team

              Bradlee Ashby               

         Gabrielle Fa'amausili     

Helena Gasson

Bobbi Gichard

Natasha Lloyd

                Corey Main                   

         Emma Robinson             

Matthew Stanley

Charlotte Webby



Developing & Para Swimmer Awards

Lewis Clareburt

Zac Reid

Hayley McIntosh

Caitlin Deans

Jesse Reynolds

Chris Arbuthnott

Hayley McIntosh (unable to attend Meet)

Julian Layton (unable to attend Meet)

Wilrich Coetzee (unable to attend Meet)

World University Games Swimming Team


Corneille Coetzee

Carina Doyle

Jacob Garrod

Matthew Hutchins

Bayley Main

Georgia Marris

Michael Minchim

George Schroder

Julian Weir

Sammy Winward


World Championships Synchro Swimming Team

Eva Morris

Jazlee Thomas

Aleisha Braven

Youth Commonwealth Games Swimming Team

Lewis Clareburt

Gina Galloway

Finn Kennard-Campbell

Mya Rassmusen

Zac Reid

Laititia Transom

Callum Prime

Hannah Bates

Ciara Smith

Madeline Falconer

Chelsea Edwards


World Championships Diving Team

Liam Stone

Elizabeth Cui

Shaye Boddington

Anton Down Jenkins


Thanks to the Swim NZ Alumni, I was able to pursue my dream and compete on the Olympic stage
— Helena Gasson